Press "Enter" to skip to content

Point Arena To Hire New Manager &c

Special Meeting and Closed Session
Purpose of Special Meeting / Hiring Committee Meeting:
- City Council and the Hiring Committee to conduct initial interviews of potential candidate(s) for the Interim City Manager Position
1. Call To Order & Roll Call
2. Privilege Of The Floor (Public Comment On Items Not On The Agenda)
Individual speakers shall approach the dais and shall be allowed three minutes to address Council relative to a non-agendized item.
Government Code 54954.3 prohibits the Council from taking action on matters not on the agenda. The Council may not respond to the speaker; but may ask questions to clarify the speakers’ comments and will then refer the speaker to Council/Staff for further clarification.
3. Public Comment On Closed Session Item 4 (A)
4. Closed Session
Timed Item: 9:30 A.M. TO 3:00 P.M.
A. Public Employee Appointment/Employment
Pursuant to: (b)(1) Subject to paragraph (2), Government Code Section 54957
Title of position to be filled: Interim City Manager
5. Report Out Of Closed Session
6. Discussion And Possible Action
Timed Item: 3:00 P.M.
a. Approve Professional Services Agreement from Consultant Cindy Kasten, for Revision of City Personnel Policies and Creation of Employee Manual (Amount not to Exceed $10,000 to be reimbursed by Public Agency Risk Sharing Authority of California (PARSAC))
b. Approve Professional Services Agreement with California Rural Water Association for Interim Chief Plant Operator for the Point Arena Waste Water Treatment Plant.
c. Approval Funding Allocation from Public Agency Risk Sharing Authority of California (PARSAC) to Install an Extension of Pier Railing along the North Side of the City of Point Arena Municipal Pier.
7. Adjournment
(Note: The Hiring Committee was established March 11, 2014 to assist in the screening of City Manager applicants and to serve on the Interview Panel as follows:
City Attorney: Terry N. Gross
City Employee Representative: Peter Bogdahn
City Business Community Representative: Lloyd Cross
City Council: Doug Burkey, Phil Burfoot, Deb Heatherstone, Jim Koogle and Trevor Sanders.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *